[News] Photo Hosting Issues

Hi all! I’m sorry there’s been no updates on my end for a long time. I was actually planning to get back into the swing of things when…. Photobucket, the site I PAY to use to host all the photos on here (and my other blogs) has pulled the rug out from under their customers feet and banned third party hosting (so the images you see on this blog for instance) unless you pay a ridiculous amount for the privilege of using their website. I’m not willing to pay $400 a year just to do that when there are plenty of alternates, so I will be moving all the images (one by one by one) to a new hosting website, and going through every single post to update.

According to the official Postacollect website we will get some news about the Gotochi cards in mid-August. My goal is to have the site fully transferred over by then in case they announce the new 2017 cards. Meanwhile, please expect some trouble with the pictures until then. And if you notice anything besides not seeing the pictures (like I uploaded the wrong picture to a post, broken links etc.) please feel free to let me know!

Thanks for sticking with me. Let’s look forward to collecting together!

Leave a comment