[News] Site Updates, Files, Questions, and More

Hi everyone! Thanks for your patience through this past year of no updates… I probably should have guessed that having a baby would be time consuming, but I never thought I wouldn’t even be able to get one new post up! Thankfully, things are finally calming down, she’s sleeping better, and I feel motivated to start posting again. So I’m hoping by next month to make a few posts here and there, then starting the beginning of next year revamping the website and posting more regularly again.

So here’s what’s going on right now:

• I switched every single (I think…) picture on this blog over to imageshack. If you notice a post with either a broken link, or still linking back to photobucket, please shoot me a comment so I can fix it!

• Today I’ll be updating the complete list of cards, so the new 2017 cards should be added to “The Collection” by tonight or tomorrow.

• Updating posts with new information and linking written posts will also happen within the next few days.

Next, while the 2017 sets are still being sold, the official File for 2017 hasn’t come out yet. The website just says they should be sold from “this fall”, so I’m checking and I’ll update with a new post when the binders are back on sale again.

Finally, a question. I’ve got a ton of duplicate cards, and a pretty good network that allows me to get new cards regularly as well. Would anyone be interested in either a Gotochi Shopping Service, or just a regular old store website where I sell gotochi? I know buying them is not as fun as trading for them, but for those overseas looking to complete their collection, it might be a good option to find cards. If you’d be interested in that, I’d love to see some comments telling me what you’d like to see, and about how much you’d be willing to pay for them. I feel this way I can help others get gotochi, not just tell all about them 🙂

Thanks for sticking with me guys!

8 thoughts on “[News] Site Updates, Files, Questions, and More

  1. Hello!
    First of all, congrats on your baby!!!! =)
    Just dropping a line to tell I’d be interested in swapping network “service”; I could also buy the cards, I do that sometimes on Ebay already, sticking to those not costing more than 4 or 5 dollars.
    Thanks a lot for running this lovely blog!
    Francy (Blackie)

    • Thank you!

      So 4-5 dollars would be an upper limit, that’s good to know. I was thinking around 3-4 dollars depending on the card. I just need to figure out if there’s enough demand to make an actual website for it… thanks for your feedback!

    • Hey Francy! Another quick note, another reader of the blog posted a link to a facebook group for swapping and selling the cards, which I’ve joined and started posting in. If you’re on facebook, consider joining!

    • That’s good to hear! I haven’t looked into setting up a store yet, but meanwhile, if you’re on facebook, consider joining the group the above reader posted. I’m posting there and offering different cards, etc.

Leave a comment